Syma 3 Channel S107 / S107G Mini Indoor Metal Frame Helicopter

The New Syma 3 Channel S107 / S107G Mini Indoor Co-Axial Metal Body Frame & Built-in Gyroscope Helicopter (yellow / red)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(118 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
USB CHARGER
KHALID BAJWA (BURAIDAH ALQASSIM SAUDI ARABIA) 8/25/2012 12:48 PM
I like this toy helicopter very much. I don't have USB lead for charging. From where i can get USB wire in Buraidah Al-Qassim Saudi Arabia.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very easy to control
Tom (Ma) 8/25/2012 4:39 AM
its about the same exact size as the havoc helicopter from air hogs. and thats the only thing they have in common.this thing is amazing, you have total control over the helicopter, its takes all off 5 minutes to master. what i love about this helicopter is unlike the havoc heli, its not always stuck in the forward position. you can stay in a perfectly still hover, then go forward, turn on a dime. then fly the heli backwards. honeslty i thought for the low price it was gona be another havoc heli type deal, not at all. this little guy is amazing. ***i should also add the most common peice to break on these helicopters is the "main shaft", no worries tho, $1.98 on amazon direct from syma, free shipping, easy to fix.
ratingratingratingratingrating
s107g
Jeff Brown (IN) 1/10/2012 9:17 PM
Love this helicopter, I kind of miss having yaw, because if you get to close to the walls they suck you in. Unless your quick enough to turn the copter away in time! But hay for the money this thing can't be beat. If you want to have some indoor fun, I highly recommend it! Oh I have had several crashes, and so far not even a nick. VERRY DURIBLE!!! P.S. service was great Thank You!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lead Chemist
Herb VanderBilt (Michigan) 12/29/2011 11:32 AM
I have never flown a remote controled aircraft before and after a short while was able to fly the S107 quite easily. This is a great product, well made (I know this becasue I crashed several times) and the controls are very responsive. This is the one to get!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
S107
Mike (Pittsburgh Pa) 12/14/2011 11:55 AM
Very nice to fly. The operator has total control the machine unlike the older AirHowg models. I'm very happy with it so far.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great little Helicopter
Ben (Utah) 5/12/2011 4:07 PM
This is a great little helicopter but I can't seem to find a replacement battery for it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Fun - Toy
Alejandro (Seattle) 1/20/2011 1:59 AM
This heli is lots of fun for indoors!!! I've been looking for a heli of such size, great stability, and durability. I have crashed my helicopter into EVERYTHING and I've yet to break it..incredible!! Maybe b/c I have carpet flooring or I immediately take off power to the blades prior to impact and just let it fall. Remember, it is a toy, so you don't have that much control (Up/Dwn & Fwd/Back). If you have a large open indoor area (>=15'x15'), I would recommend getting something larger with more control (4Ch or 6Ch for those with experience).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice product, very stable!
Matthew (Santa Cluz, CA) 12/5/2010 10:28 PM
The s107 is fun and VERY stable, you really can't ask for more, it will go back and forward very easily. Its vertical controls are quick and presice, it goes up and down very easy and with power, it turns to the right or left by a light touch. What it is lacking is horizontal yaw. But guess what it's a toy and so cheap that I must say outside of this it's a blast! I truly believe it could go for $70-100 so it's the best bang for the buck!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Super fun to fly, Very stable and easy to control!
Heath (Wichita, KS) 11/11/2010 6:30 PM
This helicopter is amazingly stable and easy to control right out of the box. In comparison, the havoc toy micro-copter I bought a few years back for the same price is a wild uncontrollable mess. The S107's vertical and turn controls are very precise. I had this copter hovering in place and turning right and left in place on the first try. Forward control was crisp too, and back worked well, but was not as crisp as the other directions. It was so easy I did not hesitate to give my 7 yr old son the second and third flights. He was able to control it without much problem until the battery ran low. Then he lost altitude but not steering and was able to make a nice controlled landing. Because it was so easy to control I feel that you could enjoy this in much smaller spaces than other rc copters with looser control. Since we flew it out of the box without charging we were happy that we got three flights in before having to charge it. First charge took about 40 min. It's nice to be able to charge by USB or by AA via the remote. Overall I am very happy with my new toy.
page1